Supreme Majesty "Elements of Creation"

Supreme Majesty "Elements of Creation"

Be the first to review this product

UPC/EAN: pending
Cat#: none
Genre: Metal, Progressive
Release Date: August 2, 2005
Format: CD
Available for distribution: No
  1. Soulseeker
  2. Spellbound
  3. Dance Of the Elements
  4. King of Warriors
  5. My Revenge
  6. One More Promise
  7. The Quest Part 1
  8. Dawn of the Dead
  9. Die In a Dream
  10. The Bitter End
  11. Never Surrender Alive (Bonus Track - Korea)


Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $12.99

Special Price: $5.99


(Korean Import)

In the beginning of 1999 SUPREME MAJESTY was formed, with members originating from various bands from the region of Kristianstad, Sweden. In December 1999 the band decided to part ways with drummer Bartek Nalezinski. He was shortly afterwards replaced by Jocke Unger. Soon after the change of drummer, singer Rikard Larsson decided to quit the band, to be able to focus 100% on his other engagements. The band found their new vocalist soon afterwards in the current vocalist Joakim Olsson.

In July 2000, the band entered famous Studio Fredman in Gothenburg to record the debut full-length album, Tales of a Tragic Kingdom". The resulting album was well over any and all expectations that had been set prior to the recording. The album was delayed almost a year due to label problems before German label Massacre Records released it worldwide in 2001. The album received great reviews and acclamation throughout the metal scene. In the beginning of 2002 the album was also released by the Japanese label King Records. It took until the summer of 2003 to get into the studio again to put the tracks for Danger" on tape. The same studio was used, as well as the same producer, Fredrik Nordstrom, for this follow up album. The album, released in Europe and Japan, was in the same vein as ist predecessor and received good critics in all media. In late 2003 current lead guitar player Tobias Wernersson was recruited to the band. As a consequence, Chrille Andersson took the position as keyboardist, a position he had somewhat been doing all along, since he was the one putting the keyboards on the albums. With this change, the band not only got a great new guitar player, but also acquired a line-up that could perform live without the need of a session keyboardist. During 2004 the band worked intensely with songs for their third album. In the summer of this year Jocke Unger left the band and was replaced by current drummer Johan Rydberg.

For the recording of the Danger follow-up, the band decided to choose a studio more nearby for the recording process and do the mixing at Studio Fredman. This approach turned out highly successful and the resulting Elements of Creation shows a whole new band in all aspects, and may well be the album that puts SUPREME MAJESTY on the musical map for real!



Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Supreme Majesty "Elements of Creation"

How do you rate this product?*
  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.


Get Awesome Offers few will ever see!

Currency Selector

Select Your Currency

Payment Options

Who's Online

We have 709 guests and no members online

Website created by S.L. Grandy